Posted in art, diary, tips & tutorials

Journey to a Dream

This entry will be about my rumblings in life.

Way back when I was still in high school, some people really like my doodles and some of them were not very fond of them. Before, I did not know how to accept being criticized and I just let people just bring me down.

This are my old drawings.
These are my old drawings.

Even though I really want to take up Fine Arts, I didn’t because I let my mind to be poisoned to think that there is no future in art. I stopped being a dreamer and abandoned my ‘reverie’ of earning a living thru my drawings. Believing that my aspiration was unattainable, I then hated drawing and eventually just stopped creating something out of nothing.

It was a painful journey, but when I went to college, my confidence was boosted up by my friends. They believed that I have a talent; hence, it inspired me to express myself more; you see, I was a very shy lass because I was used to being dragged down by people. However, that all changed! I was motivated by different artists and also by individuals, who surrounded me with positive vibes.

Keane really inspires me, for the reason that it took them 8 years before they got their big break! In addition, I just love their poetic and euphonic music <3
Keane really inspires me, for the reason that it took them 8 years before they got their big break! In addition, I just love their poetic and euphonic music ❤
Tite Kubo was actually the one who inspired me to draw again. I really owe it to this guy.
Tite Kubo was actually the one who inspired me to draw again. I really owe it to this guy.

I then started to draw again, to write, to direct, to be creative, to believe, and to dream. I tried my best to improve my skills. Now, those who were skeptical before, reckons that my drawings are good and support me in achieving my dreams; however, there are still some who are doubtful. But I’m not that pessimistic  anymore.

(From left to right) Franz Kafka, O. Henry, Natsume Souseki, and Nick Joaquin are just some of the writers that stimulate my hand to also write. I wish I could be a great writer like them :)
(From left to right) Franz Kafka, O. Henry, Natsume Souseki, and Nick Joaquin are just some of the writers that imbued me to write. I wish I could be a great writer just like them 🙂

ART IS MY SOUL, so I will keep on drawing and writing (and maybe singing 😛 ) because those are the things that keep my heart ecstatically happy!

Here some of my recent drawings. If you have time, please check out my works @lykishkeane (instagram)
Here some of my recent drawings. If you have time, please check out my works @lykishkeane

The road to our goals is bumpy and rocky. Patience, perseverance, and passion are the 3 P’s that you need to carry with you in your journey. Have a safe trip!

My fanart of Jared Leto. His role in Dallas Buyers Club really inspires me, as well as 30 Seconds to Mars' music.
My fanart of Jared Leto. His role in Dallas Buyers Club really inspires me, as well as 30 Seconds to Mars’ music.
Author:

I love art and music! It's like air for me (:

Leave a Reply

