Posted in art, diary, fashion, tips & tutorials

Oh my BOOTS!

There’s a point in every girl’s life that she will fall in love with shoes.

When I was a kid, I never really got the things I want. My parents did not buy clothes or shoes that I like. The garments that they bought for me was according to their preference and budget. In short, my childhood wardrobe was boring and I only owned a few pairs of shoes, in which, some of them were my sister’s hand-me downs. I did not complain about it because I understood our situation. We are just an average family with tight resources. Because of those circumstances, I became a cheapskate and my love for clothes and shoes was born.

I love dressing up but there are times that I’m quite lazy to sort out my attire; however, I don’t want to be dull. For me, fashion is an art and we use it to express our emotions and personality. I’m a person who is always seeking new ways to convey my creativity in different mediums, and ‘fashion’ is just one of those methods; however, I can’t deny that from time to time, the ART of PROCRASTINATION outwits my system. As a result, whenever I want to be in style but too lazy to dress-up, wearing my BOOTS comes in handy.

My red Dr. Martens
My red Dr. Martens

I don’t know but there is something about boots that makes your whole attire ‘edgy.’ Even if you would just wear a shirt and jeans, your outfit would definitely look COOL when you add boots.

IMG_20130112_073601

IMG_20130115_152308

I LOVE collecting shoes, from boots to sneakers and flats; I buy it as long as it will help me spice up my wardrobe. I also wear high-heals, even though I don’t use them that much because they freaking KILL my feet; I only wear them on special occasions.

My BOOTS collection! I threw out 4 pairs already because of the flood ><
My BOOTS collection! I threw out 4 pairs already because of the flood ><

I have a lot of shoes but my favorite is my PRECIOUS boots! It’s very comfortable and fashionable. I love them so much that they are the usual shoes that I draw. xD

IMG_20130425_205549 IMG_20130425_211527

If you want an effortless fashion, I recommend you to buy a pair of boots to make your look more enthralling. However, you must also have confidence to carry out your own STYLE.

IMG_20121229_224619IMG_20130423_220148

Author:

I love art and music! It's like air for me (:

2 thoughts on “Oh my BOOTS!

Leave a Reply

